wqpagent.blogg.se

1password beta 8
1password beta 8









1password beta 8 1password beta 8

But, boy, oh boy… There is a reason why many developers prevented their iPad apps to magically appear on the Mac Appstore as a “native” Catalyst app.

1password beta 8

Then again: If I like an app for whatever reason, I will use it, no matter if “native” or “Electron”.Īnd talking about native… What does native even mean? Are Catalyst apps native? Apple thinks so. So, absolutely: if possible, I will prefer a good “native” app over a bad Electron app. But a lot of Electron apps are better than Electron’s “bad” reputation. When I stopped doing so, the Electron app used less RAM than the native 1PW7 (I used 1PW7 to migrate my data to Bitwarden). Well, I had been using the 1PW8 Electron app for Mac. Electron is using 2-3 times more system resources, thus leading to more battery usage thus leading to faster battery degradation. Chrome has had RAM issues since it came out.











1password beta 8